NA-207 live results update: Can Asif Ali Zardari beat PTI’s Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind?

NA 207 election updates: Stay tuned for live results amid battle between PPP’s Asif Ali Zardari and PTI’s Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind

Asif Ali Zardi (left) and Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind. — PPI/GeoElectionCell
Asif Ali Zardi (left) and Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind. — PPI/GeoElectionCell

February 8 will see heads of various political parties testing their mettle in Pakistan’s general elections and Sindh’s NA-207 Shaheed Benazirabad-I is one such consistency whose results will be crucial for how the country’s electoral landscape unfolds on the poll day.


Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPP) Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardi, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind, Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s (TLP) Saeed Ahmed, along with independent candidates Faziullah Pechuho, Aashique Hussain, Farooq Ahmed Chandio, Ali Akbar Jamali, Syed Ghulam Mohiuddin Shah and others are contesting from the said seat.

Click for live results here.


The NA-207 Shaheed Benazirabad-I — formerly NA-213 Shaheed Benazirabad-I — comprises Nawabshah Taluka and Daur Taluka excluding Daur Supervisory Tapedar circles of Jamal Shah, Kandiari, Liyari, and Abul Hassan.


Previously, the PPP’s Asif Ali Zardari won the seat with 101,362 votes in the 2018 general elections with Grand Democratic Alliance’s (GDA) Sardar Shair Muhammad Rind securing second place with 53,521 votes.

The population of the constituency stands at 959,756 with 496,037 registered voters — of which 268,522 are male and 227,515 female voters.


Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *